Sunday, 29 April 2018

Chronoyster - 30 October 1871

On 30 October 1871, two new stations opened.

Route map of London Underground as it was 30 October 1871

Royal Oak

Royal Oak is one of five Underground stations named after a pub (Some locations on the interwebs say six), but the pub Royal Oak is named after is now called the Portchester.

Earl's Court

Opened to the east of its current location

NOT an operational TARDIS!

On 31 October 1871, Westbourne Park relocated

Open stations : 36

Next : 9 September 1874

No comments:

Post a Comment